If a flower gets kissed by the sun, then I’ll be fine


Right around the corner, Christmas is upon us. Another year, nearly finished and high expectations for the new upcoming year. I have been asking my friends on my social media sites, “How has shopping been for you”. I stopped into a store that is notorious for promoting a lot of savings during Black Friday and I was surprised to see it rather empty. It was not on Black Friday or Thursday that I went. I did not want to deal with the crowds. It was Sunday right after the Thanksgiving holiday. I must say I was not prepared for this scene. It looked like any other normal day at this mega-store.

I remember during years past, the shelves were emptied out, the toy section was in a disarray, it would take more than a few days to tidy up. It was not so this time. Were people not shopping like before?

This blog is not about the actual sales figures this store made in sales for this year’s Christmas holiday. This blog is about the stress people feel when it comes to the holidays.

This economy has see it’s share of hits lately. There are a lot of people out there that just do not have the extra cash to go on a shopping spree when there are bills to pay and mouths to feed. People have lost jobs or had other life-changing events that lead people to feel worry or even anxiety over the future.

Well there is a scripture in the Bible.

It is Matthew 6:25-27. 25″For this reason I say to you, do not be worried about your life, as to what you will eat or what you will drink; nor for your body, as to what you will put on. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothing? 26″Look at the birds of the air, that they do not sow, nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not worth much more than they? 27″And who of you by being worried can add a single hour to his life?

This painting I just did reminds me of that scripture. I mean if the heaven’s above, God can lean down and kiss the flower with the nurturing light of the Sun, then I have nothing to fear. I know I am going to be okay.

Photography Prints

Here is wishing you an amazing rest of the week.

Leave a Reply

