B Sunflower STRONG


Have you ever felt like your back was against the wall, like the pressures of life’s experiences were coming down on you so hard you felt like you were going to fall apart?

Here is a description of the image below on my art page.

I was doing a photo shoot in the downtown area of Corpus Christi, Texas, when I saw a bunch of wildflowers, Sunflowers. It
was a windy day and when I saw them I liked how they were moving around as the wind pushed the petals toward the center. They looked windswept as if they were dancing.

As strong as the winds were, I was amazed to see the petals, even with the pressure of the harsh winds did not fall or fly away. I thought that was beautiful.

It reminds me to stand strong and not worry, even with all the pressures around, I can stand strong and not fear I will lose parts of myself through the rough times that we all will experience at one time or another in life.

Just remember when you feel like the walls are closing in or that you can’t handle what you are going through in life, think of this sunflower that withstood the winds and remained intact.

You too are “Sunflower STRONG”

 

Photography Prints

Click on image to take you to bricadena art prints.

Leave a Reply

