On the road to self


Photography Prints

(click on image to view/order)

I started this journey many years ago. I started appreciating art and photography and writing. I was a fan of many artists, writers and photographers. Like a baby, unable to support myself to even stand, I fed myself everything I could get my hands on. I remember years ago, I lived in Chicago and had a place in East Pilsen, an older neighborhood that was on the road to revitalization. Many artists took up residence in this run down area and spruced it up with their creativity. I will never forget how ecstatic I was to live among artists. Each year they would have an Art walk. They would welcome passerby’s into their lofts and it was…awesome!

I have always enjoyed writing and photography. But in my mind’s eye, I was a hobbyist. Like a young child crawling from here to there, exploring everything within my sight with pure joy and amazement at all the beauty around me. My heart grew and my legs got stronger enough to lift myself up from crawling to a sort of clumsy walk, stumbling into new experiences, some good, some not so much but it was my learning curve. That path that would ultimately lead me to where I am right now.

Many years later, I walked. I walked through my writing, I walked through my photography and now my drawings and paintings.

I have learned so much in this journey, yet I know I still have so much more to learn. And here I am and with nervous excitement and creative energy just bursting at the seams I am running. Strong, determined and confident.

There is one thing I know for certain with all the passion brewing inside of me.

I know that I am on the right path.

Leave a Reply

