September Art Buzz-Artwalk -Events surrounding art.


September’s Artwalk that took place on September 2, 2011 was a great time. I met some great people and I had the opportunity of participating in a bigger way as I was the Artist Sponsor for this month’s artwalk. I donated this piece to a lucky winner at the end of the evenin’s Prize Draw.

Title: Bloom

Medium: Acrylic on canvas

Size: 16x 20

I was present for this month’s prize draw and here is the lucky winner.

It was a lot of fun. (Be on the lookout for October’s Art Prize Draw, word has it that I am the sponsor for that too!)

I had my work over at the House of Rock that evening.

It was a great time!

 

Reminder: Next Artwalk will be September 30th, be there!

Lots of great things happening around town in Corpus Christi regarding Art.

Upcoming events that I know of right now.

Faculty Art Show
Del Mar College
Location:
Joseph A. Cain Memorial Art Gallery
Fine Arts Center, East Campus
Del Mar College
Date: September 23, 2011
Time: 6-8pm.

Since I am currently a student at Del Mar, studying art I am looking forward to seeing the work of my instructors.

October Artwalk
Location: La Retama Park and all over Downtown
Date: September 3o, 2011
Time: 5:30-9:30 to 10:00

Check out the new Artwalk websitefor more infomation on this.

 

Leave a Reply

