Hello world!


Welcome to my Art blog.

Here  you will find ME.

That’s right. This is about my journey. I have loved art since a very young age. I recently started exploring art in a different way than I ever imagined I would and it has enlightened me. I hope you will see that the art I do is a lot like life, there is happiness, joy, saddness, ups and downs but that is life right?

I specialize in photography with a focus on themed, black and white and fine art photography, drawings in pencil, charcoal and ink, acrylic and watercolor paintings.
You will find a wide range of subject matters within my art from figurative work to abstract, from flowers and nature to cityscapes, seascapes, skyscapes and landscapes. I also create art that tells a story, has a central theme and focuses on social issues and all the encompasses. It is how I view the world around me.

I will be sharing with you what art means to me, current projects I am working on as well as how I see my world around me.

Maybe you will see things differently at the very least I hope this walk with me will inspire, encourage and move you.

Isn’t that what art is about?

3 thoughts on “Hello world!”

  1. Brigette your journey has just begun and you are in motion like a strong woman can, go on and lift hearts and inspire minds and continue to do whatever your mind wants to do, you have used your mind as a puzzle solver and that is just what you are doing, solving puzzles and creating new ones, I applaud you my cousin. Continue to use the puzzle solver, Cary C.

    1. You know I have to agree with you on that. I am glad I finally made the decision to go this way through my art. I hope to see you here again soon cousin. Much more to come cousin!

Leave a Reply

